TAKE ACTION: Immigration Reform Call w/Rep. Luis Gutierrez

Immigration Reform Call w/Rep. Luis Gutierrez

Dear Friends,

We would like to extend the invitation to join us on a national call regarding an update on comprehensive immigration reform. To participate, you must RSVP (to the right) and we will send you a call in number.

Today, Wednesday, November 18, the UFW and UFW Foundation will be joining communities across the country on a very important call, with more than 20,000 participants. Rep. Luis Gutierrez (D-IL), will host a conference call with an update on the current efforts to pass Comprehensive Immigration Reform (CIR) in 2010. He will tell us details about upcoming legislation to WIN a just, humane and progressive immigration reform.

There will be a half-hour call in English and Spanish. Please sign in at least 5 minutes before the call.We have set up a special line for the first 500 UFW supporters and it will be first come first serve. This call will be listen only.

Please NOTE the time for your time zone.

English: 8 pm Eastern / 7 pm Central / 6 pm Mountain / 5 pm Pacific

Español: 9 pm Oriental/ 8 p.m. Central / 7 pm Montaña / 6 pm Pacífico

We encourage students, faith leaders, community leaders and families to join us. We would like to follow up on the importance of a possible legislation and discuss how you can contribute to the immigration movement!

If you live in Salinas, Bakersfield and Coachella we are extending a special invitation for you to join UFW and UFW Foundation members and supporters as we gather together to listen to the 6 pm PST Spanish language call at the following locations.

Salinas: UFW Office, 437 E. Alisal St., Salinas, California 93907

Bakersfield: Casa Loma Apartments, 1525 Lotus Ln., Bakersfield, CA 93307 (Cross street E. Casa Loma Dr.)

Coachella: UFW, 83155 Avenue 50, Coachella, CA

If you want to call in to the conference, please fill out the form to the right and click the "Sign Now" button.

LINK: http://www.ufwaction.org/campaign/nov18callrsvp/7w8niu427djwnkk?

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: