I donate,I rally,I sign,NOW MY 14-YR-OLD BULIMIC NIECE W/O INSURANCE NEEDS YOUR HELP!

Every child is MY child. Help me please.

Hi, My name is Jessica Ochoa. You don’t know me personally, but I’ve been to many rallies, signed all the petitions, donate what I can, and work for peace daily. My niece Caridad is just at home right now. She is 14. She has Medicaid, no insurance and my sister is a low-income single mother who can’t work right now because Caridad is bulimic, cutting, suicidal & suffering horribly. She went to Shoal Creek Mental Hospital, but they can’t keep them for much more than 5 days and she’s been out. She is just at home now. There are no beds for her anywhere through MHMR.

She wants to go to a mental hospital AT LEAST (since there isn’t a bulimia treatment center who can take her for less than a $30,000.00 out of pocket contribution WITH SCHOLARSHIPS ALREADY) but there are no beds available anywhere, they’ve tried three more times. This is all within a 2 week span. They don’t even deal with bulimia, it’s just suicide watch & meds UNTIL I CAN RAISE ENOUGH MONEY TO GET HER TO A BULIMIA TREATMENT CENTER. Outpatient therapy is just NOT ENOUGH!

We did two fundraisers this pat weekend. I’ve attached the flyers. I have two places where people can donate online a blogspot & myspace. Also, I’m holding a plate sale in San Antonio Feb. 6th. I just need a location. Thank you so much for helping us raise funds. We only need $16,000 now. I say only, because we started out needing $30,000.

Below (below, below) is what we can send out to try to raise online donations. I attached the flyers we used in the Austin fundraisers. I could change them to show the San Antonio location. I think we could pull off a plate sale in SA. I don’t know enough bands to do a concert. but a plate sale would be really good.

They could either mail a check to :

"Healing & Love for Cari, Inc." at 8801 Brookfield Dr. Austin, TX 78758

OR

donate online through the below links. What do y’all think? Again, THANK YOU so much!

THIS IS WHAT I’M ASKING PEOPLE TO SEND OUT FOR ONLINE SUPPORT:

Please read below the links.

http://healingandloveforcariinc.blogspot.com/

http://www.myspace.com/healingandloveforcari

Hello Friends and Family,

As most of you know, we have started an emergency fundraising effort for my beautiful, amazing niece, Caridad. She is now 14-years-old. She is suffering from Bulimia and is a great danger to herself right now. We have exhausted all options that medicaid will cover. Amy is a low-income single mother and we’re doing our best to get Cari the help that she AMAZINGLY ASKED FOR. We’ve secured several scholarships to a 60 day treatment center (recommended by her psychiatrists) but need to raise $30,000.00 more. As soon as we raise those funds she can go to the inpatient treatment center. Until then, we’ll have to take shifts shadowing her 24 hours a day AT HOME to make sure she doesn’t hurt herself. SHE WANTS HELP. Please spread this email as far and as wide as you can. We’re down to needing to raise $16,000 from $30,000. Amy can’t work. Cari needs 24 hour care. Cari really suffering at home right now until we can raise the funds to send her to a treatment center. Her outpatient therapy is not nearly enough.

Every child is my child. It’s going to take the whole village to help this little girl in danger.

Below are two links to a donation page on MySpace and a Blog page where you can donate.

http://healingandloveforcariinc.blogspot.com/

http://www.myspace.com/healingandloveforcari

Jessica Ochoa
"Speak your mind, even if your voice shakes"

"I have found that among its other benefits, giving liberates the soul of the giver." -Maya Angelou
"The power, as you and I well know, is in the collective. I can’t afford to be afraid of you, nor you of me. If we must collide head-on: then let’s do it. This polite timidity is killing us."

CariBenefitSunday.pdf
HealingAndLove.doc
HealingandLoveforCari.pdf

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

