US Social Forum Phone Information Sessions

Type: MeetingsInformational Meeting
Start Time: Tuesday, March 9, 2010 at 2:00pm
End Time: Thursday, March 18, 2010 at 7:00pm
Location: 712.432.0075 passcode: 388105#

Description

Have questions about the US Social Forum? Want to know how to register, how to get involved, what will be happening in Detroit?

National planners will be hosting one hour phone presentations for anyone who wants to call in and participate.

Call: 712.432.0075
When prompted, enter passcode: 388105#

Tues, March 9
2pm eastern time/1pm central/12pm mountain, 11am pacific (english)

Thurs, March 11
6pm EST/5pm central/4pm mst/3pm pacific (spanish)

Tues, March 16
2pm EST/1pm central/12pm mst/11am pacific (english)

Thurs, March 18
6pm EST/5pm central/4pm mst/3pm pacific (spanish)

The one-hour phone sessions are an opportunity for anyone to ask questions and hear about the goals and history of the Social Forum, details about what will be happening in Detroit this summer, logistics on how to get involved, and how to use the Forum as an opportunity for local and regional movement-building.

Registration is already open. Workshop and Cultural submissions can be made until March 20th. For more information, check the website at http://www.ussf2010.org.

The Forum builds off the decade old process of the World Social Forum. With the intentional work being by grassroots, low-income, people of color, young people, and LGBTQI communities, the forum is built by the grassroots for the grassroots to ensure that those affected by issues are at the center of movement responses and actions. It is a movement-building process that opens space for convergence, strategy exchange, and expanding our visions under the banner Another World is Possible. Another US is Necessary. A New Detroit is Underway.

Forwarded by: Bryan Parras <lucas77>

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: